The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharist sacrifice and the Sacraments. (Catechism of the Catholic Church, # 1113)

The Sacraments of Initiation:

  • Baptism
  • Eucharist
  • Confirmation

The Sacraments of Healing:

  • Reconciliation/Confession
  • Anointing of the Sick

The Sacraments of Vocation:

  • Matrimony
  • Holy Orders

Those preparing for the reception of First Reconciliation, Confirmation, and First Eucharist: The Diocese of Gaylord has restored the order of the Sacraments, in which Eucharist and Confirmation are celebrated usually around the age of reason which is normally at the age of 7. This is done during the Easter season.